Skip to main content

Your internet browser is out of date and not supported by this website. For the best viewing experience on wool.com, please update your browser to one of the options below.

Welcome to Wool.com

An innovation hub for the woolgrowers of Australia

You may also be interested in

03.02.2023 Source: AWEX
AWEX EMI 1358 +20
Micron 17 2357 +32
Micron 18 2022 +12
Micron 19 1699 +7
Micron 20 1562 +31
Micron 21 1472n +28
Micron 25 788n +4
Micron 26 596n -2
Micron 28 345 +3
Micron 30 298 +3
Micron 32 240n +2
MCar 888 +16

Call For Proposals

Woolgrower levy payer and Australian Government investors in Australian Wool Innovation expect collaboration with other Research and Development Corporations (RDCs).

AWI is interested in receiving project proposals at any time. To explore this opportunity please contact the below relevant AWI program managers.

AWI's Project Initiation Guidelines can be found here.

Download AWI’s Research, Development and Adoption Project Proposal 2022 template here.

Partnerships between AWI and other RDCs ensure sharing of research knowledge, increase the total funding pool for projects of common interest to speed up research, give RDCs a stake in more projects at less cost per project and progress shared agricultural problems which otherwise would not be tackled.

A stocktake of AWI’s collaborative co-investment activities across the RDC network from 2019/20 to 2021/22 can be accessed here:

A call for proposals for 2020/21 funding will not be held in 2020. To discuss project opportunities for limited uncommitted budget please contact relevant AWI program managers directly.

Bridget Peachey - Program Manager Sheep Health and Welfare – bridget.peachey@wool.com
Ian Evans - Program Manager Vertebrate Pests – ian.evans@wool.com
Geoff Lindon - Program Manager Genetics – geoff.lindon@wool.com
Angus Ireland - Program Manager Fibre Advocacy and Eco-credentials - angus.ireland@wool.com
Carolina Diaz - Program Manager Agri Technology – carolina.diaz@wool.com
Emily King - Program Manager Reproduction and Nutrition – emily.king@wool.com

AWI’s strategic plan is available here.

If you have any questions, please email projects@wool.com or alternatively call the AWI Office on (02) 8295 3100

Articles That Might Interest You
Best practice preparation for shearing
Preparing your flock properly will help ensure a successful harvesting of your sheep’s wool. AWI has prepared some advice for woolgrowers to consider prior to shearing. Read more
Sheep Yards
Wool Harvesting Notes (WHN) Read more
Woolgrowers & COVID-19
As COVID-19 spreads throughout Australia, woolgrowers should be proactive and put plans in place to ensure that their farming operations, staff and contractors, family and friends are as protected as possible. Read more