Skip to main content

Your internet browser is out of date and not supported by this website. For the best viewing experience on wool.com, please update your browser to one of the options below.

Welcome to Wool.com

An innovation hub for the woolgrowers of Australia

You may also be interested in

23.10.2020 Source: AWEX
AWEX EMI 1219 +102
Micron 17 1820n +88
Micron 18 1615 +83
Micron 19 1390 +86
Micron 20 1283 +123
Micron 21 1204 +59
Micron 22 1198n +112
Micron 26 886n +138
Micron 28 673 +158
Micron 30 533 +94
Micron 32 331n -370
MCar 816 +62

Call For Proposals

Woolgrower levy payer and Australian Government investors in Australian Wool Innovation expect collaboration with other Research and Development Corporations (RDCs).

AWI is interested in receiving project proposals at any time. To explore this opportunity please contact the below relevant AWI program managers.

AWI's Project Initiation Guidelines can be found here.

Download AWI’s Research, Development and Adoption Project Proposal 2021 template here.

Partnerships between AWI and other RDCs ensure sharing of research knowledge, increase the total funding pool for projects of common interest to speed up research, give RDCs a stake in more projects at less cost per project and progress shared agricultural problems which otherwise would not be tackled.

A stocktake of AWI’s collaborative co-investment activities across the RDC network in 2018 can be accessed here.

A call for proposals for 2020/21 funding will not be held in 2020. To discuss project opportunities for limited uncommitted budget please contact relevant AWI program managers directly.

Bridget Peachey - Program Manager Sheep Health and Welfare – bridget.peachey@wool.com
Ian Evans - Program Manager Vertebrate Pests – ian.evans@wool.com
Geoff Lindon - Program Manager Genetics – geoff.lindon@wool.com
Angus Ireland - Program Manager Fibre Advocacy and Eco-credentials - angus.ireland@wool.com
Carolina Diaz - Program Manager Agri Technology – carolina.diaz@wool.com
Emily King - Program Manager Reproduction and Nutrition – emily.king@wool.com

AWI’s strategic plan is available here.

If you have any questions, please email projects@wool.com or alternatively call the AWI Office on (02) 8295 3100

Articles That Might Interest You
Wool is the answer to plastic-free fashion
AWI continues to drive demand for Australian Merino wool, championing the eco-credentials of the fibre as the answer to plastic-free fashion. Read more
Mind Body Green partnership
AWI’s marketing arm Woolmark partners with Mind Body Green to champion the eco-credentials of Australian Merino wool. Read more
Woolmark.com marketing wool to the world
Woolmark.com embodies AWI’s research, development and marketing arm’s objectives of driving the demand of Australian Merino wool through The Woolmark Company’s services. Read more